Belvedere

The BIO HOTEL garni & Suite Hotel at the Edersee

Enjoying nature: Welcome to our Belvedere!
Surrounded by pure nature, we enjoy a fantastic view from the Hotel Belvedere. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the truly fairy-tale-like scenery of the Kellerwald-Edersee National Park, a UNESCO-World Natural Heritage site.  Our Bio Hotel Belvedere is a family business that has grown over centuries.

Located in the heart of the GrimmHeimat, the place where the Grimm brothers used to live, it's one of the most beautiful places in the middle of Germany where we live in tune with nature. Not because we have to, but because we are deeply rooted in our homeland. For our culinary delights we use the best our region has to offer, 100% organic. Our honest connection with nature distinguishes our hotel and makes it a wonderful destination for your sustainable holidays amidst nature in Germany.

Experience nature in all seasons.
Culinary delights, health, spa and active experiences are the main pillars on which our Bio Hotel at the Edersee lake is built. Nature provides a fantastic display of colours from the first green colours through to the Indian summer. As a UNESCO World Natural Heritage site, the National Park is a recreational area that abounds in natural beauty. In the unspoilt and vast beech forests you can recharge and promote your health – in particular during Shinrin-yoku forest bathing.

Certified hiking trails invite you to explore the surroundings right from our doorstep and along cross-country trails you can even reach the Sauerland by bike. Thanks to the MeineCard Edersee Plus, there are numerous recreational facilities open to you in the GrimmHeimat North Hesse. You can also use the local NVV public transport services free of charge.

Accommodation with View of the Lake

Our Belvedere – the BIO HOTEL garni & Suite Hotel at Edersee lake is a cosy retreat for all who are looking for peace and want to enjoy their holidays close to nature in Hessen. Rooms, suites, chalets or apartments – you have the choice!

Holiday Hotel

Spacious rooms (single rooms, double as well as triple rooms) with all conveniences and depending on the chosen category with sunny balcony and panoramic view.

Chalet

Here you find more space to feel at home in. The small villa in our garden is in immediate proximity to the Belvedere Hotel. 

Apart

Suites & holiday apartments for uncomplicated and peaceful holidays near nature. Junior suites and suites that can also be booked as apartments and offer fantastic panoramic views of the Kellerwald-Edersee National Park.

Our offers
Your personal holiday package

Unesco Weekend

World Natural and Cultural Heritage
12.04.–03.11.2019

2 nights in a cosy room, organic culinary delights, packed lunch, Grander water, MeineCard Edersee+ and a lot more

from €132 per person

Wir machen von 10. November 2019 bis 26. März 2020 eine Kreativpause.

Belvedere

Das BIO HOTEL garni & Suite Hotel am Edersee

Naturnah genießen: Willkommen in unserem Belvedere!
Umgeben von Natur pur genießen wir im Belvedere eine herrliche Aussicht über den See. Wir freuen uns, Sie in der wahrlichen märchenhaften Kulisse rund um das UNESCO-Weltnaturerbe - Nationalpark Kellerwald-Edersee begrüßen zu dürfen. Unser Bio Hotel Belvedere ist ein Familienbetrieb, der über die Jahrzehnte hinweg auf diese Weise gewachsen ist.

Im Herzen der GrimmHeimat und an einem der schönsten Plätze mitten in Deutschland leben wir Bio wie es sein sollte. Nicht weil wir müssen, sondern weil wir mit unserer Heimat tief verwurzelt sind. In unserem Kulinarium genießen wir das Beste aus der Region, nachhaltig und 100 % Bio. Die ehrliche Verbundenheit mit der Natur zeichnet unser Hotel aus und macht es zu einer wunderbaren Destination für Ihren nachhaltigen Natururlaub in Deutschland.

Die Natur zu allen Jahreszeiten erleben.
Genuss, Gesundheit, Wellness und aktives Erleben sind die tragenden Säulen, auf denen unser Bio Hotel am Edersee aufbaut. Vom ersten Grün im Frühling bis zum Indian Summer sorgt die Natur ringsum für ein großartiges Farbenspiel. Als UNESCO Weltnaturerbe bietet der Nationalpark einen Erholungsraum, der sich in all seinem Reichtum präsentiert. In den unberührten Weiten der Buchenwälder finden Sie neue Lebenskraft und Gesundheit – insbesondere beim Shinrin-yoku Waldbaden.

Zertifizierte Wandersteige laden gleich vor der Haustüre zum Entdecken ein und auf den Cross-Trails gelangt man mit dem Fahrrad bis zum Sauerland. Dank der MeineCard Edersee Plus stehen Ihnen zahlreiche Freizeitmöglichkeiten in der ganzen GrimmHeimat NordHessen offen; außerdem nutzen Sie den Nahverkehr des NVV kostenlos.

Wohnen mit Seeblick

Unser Belvedere – das BIO HOTEL garni & Suite Hotel am Edersee ist ein behaglicher Zufluchtsort für alle, die Ruhe suchen und ihren Urlaub in Hessen naturnah genießen möchten. Zimmer, Suiten, Chalet oder Appartements – Sie haben die Wahl!

Ferienhotel

Geräumige Ferienzimmer (Einzelzimmer, Doppel- sowie Dreibettzimmer) mit allem Komfort und je nach gebuchter Kategorie mit Sonnenbalkon und Panoramablick.

Chalet

Hier finden Sie mehr Raum zum Wohlfühlen. Die kleine Villa in unserem Garten, ist in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Belvedere Hotel. 

Appart

Suiten & Ferienwohnungen für einen unkomplizierten Urlaub, nahe an der Natur und viel Ruhe. Juniorsuiten und Suiten, auch als Ferienwohnung buchbar und herrliche Panoramablicke auf den Nationalpark Kellerwald-Edersee.

Unsere Angebote
Ihr persönliches Urlaubspaket

Unesco Weekend

Welt Natur- & Kulturerbe
03.04.–31.10.2020

2 Nächte im gemütlichen Ferienzimmer, BioKulinarium, Lunchtüte, Granderwasser, MeineCard Edersee+, u.v.m.

ab € 132,- pro Person